Federal Communications Commission

(7) Subpart L, "FM Broadcast Translator Stations and FM Broadcast Booster Stations".

[53 FR 2498, Jan. 28, 1988, as amended at 57 FR 48333, Oct. 23, 1992; 60 FR 55480, Nov. 1, 1995; 63 FR 48622, Sept. 11, 1998; 66 FR 47896, Sept. 14, 2001; 69 FR 72043, Dec. 10, 2004; 76 FR 70911, Nov. 16, 2011]

§ 73.1015 Truthful written statements and responses to Commission inquiries and correspondence.

The Commission or its representatives may, in writing, require from any applicant, permittee, or licensee written statements of fact relevant to a determination whether an application should be granted or denied, or to a determination whether a license should be revoked, or to any other matter within the jurisdiction of the Commission, or, in the case of a proceeding to amend the FM or Television Table of Allotments, require from any person filing an expression of interest, written statements of fact relevant to that allotment proceeding. Any such statements of fact are subject to the provisions of §1.17 of this chapter.

[68 FR 15098, Mar. 28, 2003]

§ 73.1020 Station license period.

(a) Initial licenses for broadcast stations will ordinarily be issued for a period running until the date specified in this section for the State or Territory in which the station is located. If issued after such date, it will run to the next renewal date determined in accordance with this section. Both radio and TV broadcasting stations will ordinarily be renewed for 8 years. However, if the FCC finds that the public interest, convenience and necessity will be served thereby, it may issue either an initial license or a renewal thereof for a lesser term. The time of expiration of normally issued initial and renewal licenses will be 3 a.m., local time, on the following dates and thereafter at 8-year intervals for radio and TV broadcast stations located in:

- (1) Maryland, District of Columbia, Virginia and West Virginia:
 - (i) Radio stations, October 1, 2011.
- (ii) Television stations, October 1, 2012.
- (2) North Carolina and South Carolina:

- (i) Radio stations, December 1, 2011.
- (ii) Television stations, December 1, 2012.
- (3) Florida, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands:
- (i) Radio stations, February 1, 2012.
- (ii) Television stations, February 1, 2013.
 - (4) Alabama and Georgia:
 - (i) Radio stations, April 1, 2012.
 - (ii) Television stations, April 1, 2013.
- (5) Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi:
- (i) Radio stations, June 1, 2012.
- (ii) Television stations, June 1, 2013.
- (6) Tennessee, Kentucky and Indiana:
- (i) Radio stations, August 1, 2012.
- (ii) Television stations, August 1, 2013.
 - (7) Ohio and Michigan:
 - (i) Radio stations, October 1, 2012.
- (ii) Television stations, October 1, 2013.
- (8) Illinois and Wisconsin:
- (i) Radio stations, December 1, 2012.
- (ii) Television stations, December 1, 2013.
 - (9) Iowa and Missouri:
 - (i) Radio stations. February 1, 2013.
- (ii) Television stations, February 1, 2014
- (10) Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana and Colorado:
 - (i) Radio stations, April 1, 2013.
 - (ii) Television stations, April 1, 2014.
 - (11) Kansas, Oklahoma and Nebraska:
 - (i) Radio stations, June 1, 2013.
 - (ii) Television stations, June 1, 2014. (12) Texas:
 - (i) Radio stations, August 1, 2013.
- (ii) Television stations, August 1, 2014.
- (13) Wyoming, Nevada, Arizona, Utah, New Mexico and Idaho:
 - (i) Radio stations, October 1, 2013.
- (ii) Television stations, October 1, 2014.
- (14) California:
- (i) Radio stations, December 1, 2013.
- (ii) Television stations, December 1,
- (15) Alaska, American Samoa, Guam, Hawaii, Mariana Islands, Oregon and Washington:
 - (i) Radio stations, February 1, 2014.
- (ii) Television stations, February 1, 2015.
- (16) Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont: