Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lee, Limestone, Lowndes, Macon, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Marshall, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Perry, Pickens, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Washington, Wilcox, Winston.

Florida: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Nassau, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, Washington.

Georgia: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baker, Baldwin, Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bibb, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Butts, Calhoun, Cam-Carroll. den. Candler, Catoosa. Charlton, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Clinch, Cobb, Coffee, Colquitt, Columbia, Cook, Coweta, Crawford, Crisp, Dade, Dawson, Decatur, DeKalb, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Douglas, Echols, Effingham, Elbert, Early. Emanuel, Evans, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Glascock, Glynn, Gordon, Grady, Greene, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Hancock, Haralson, Harris, Hart, Heard, Henry, Houston, Irwin, Jackson, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Jones, Lamar, Lanier, Laurens, Lee, Liberty, Lincoln, Long, Lowndes, Lumpkin, Macon, Madison, McDuffie, McIntosh. Meriwether, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Murray. Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Peach, Pickens, Pierce, Pike, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Quitman, Rabun. Randolph. Richmond. Rockdale, Schley, Screven, Seminole, Spalding, Stephens, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taliaferro, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Towns, Treutlen, Troup, Turner. Twiggs, Union, Upson, Walker, Walton, Ware, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler, White, Whitfield, Wilcox, Wilkes, Wilkinson, Worth.

Louisiana: Catahoula, Concordia, Madison, Tensas.

Mississippi: Adams, Alcorn, Amite, Attala, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Claiborne, Clarke, Clay, Copiah, Covington, Forrest, Franklin,

George, Greene, Grenada, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Itawamba, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lee, Lincoln, Lowndes, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton. Oktibbeha, Pearl River, Noxubee, Pike, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Perry, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Walthall, Warren, Wayne, Webster, Wilkinson, Winston, Yazoo.

North Carolina: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon.

South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Edgefield, Greenwood, Hampton, Jasper, McCormick, Oconee.

Tennessee: Bledsoe, Bradley, Franklin, Giles, Hamilton, Hardin, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, McMinn, McNairy, Meigs, Monroe, Moore, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie, Wayne.

[69 FR 67843, Nov. 22, 2004, as amended at 70 FR 76708, Dec. 28, 2005; 72 FR 39760, July 20, 2007]

§ 90.615 Individual channels available in the General Category in 806-824/ 851-869 MHz band.

The General Category will consist of channels 231–260a and 511–550 at locations farther than 110 km (68.4 miles) from the U.S./Mexico border and 140 km (87 miles) from the U.S./Canadian border. All entities will be eligible for licensing on these channels except as described in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section.

- (a) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231–260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 551–830 and which remains vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:
- (1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the

§ 90.616

completion of band reconfiguration in that region.

- (b) In a given 800 MHz NPSPAC region, any channel in the 231-260 range which is vacated by a licensee relocating to channels 511-550 and remains vacant after band reconfiguration will be available as follows:
- (1) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety Category until three years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (2) Only to eligible applicants in the Public Safety or Critical Infrastructure Industry Categories from three to five years after the release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region;
- (3) To all entities five years after release of a public notice announcing the completion of band reconfiguration in that region.
- (c) Spectrum Block F1 consists of channels 236-260.
- (d) Applicants may begin to license interstitial channels (denoted with an "a" after the channel number) only after the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau and the Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau jointly release a public notice announcing the availability of those channels for licensing in a National Public Safety Planning Advisory Committee region.

[70 FR 6759, Feb. 8, 2005, as amended at 70 FR 76708, Dec. 28, 2005; 83 FR 61100, Nov. 27, 2018]

§ 90.616 896–897.5/935–936.5 MHz and 900.5–901/939.5–940 MHz narrowband segments.

- (a) In a transitioned market, the narrowband segments of realigned 900 MHz spectrum (i.e., the 896–897.5/935–936.5 MHz and 900.5–901/939.5–940 MHz bands (Paired channels 1–119 and 361–399 as specified in $\S 90.613$)) are designated for the following entities:
- (1) Applicants eligible in the Industrial/Business Pool of subpart C of this part:
- (2) Business/Industrial/Land Transportation Pool and Specialized Mobile Radio licensees authorized as of September 13, 2018, for continuing operations; and
- (3) Business/Industrial/Land Transportation Pool and Specialized Mobile Radio licensees authorized as of Sep-

tember 13, 2018, for relocation to the new narrowband segments from the broadband segment pursuant to part 27, subpart P, of this chapter.

- (b) Applications for new authorizations will only be accepted from applicants specified in paragraph (a)(1) of this section.
- (c) Table 1 to §90.616(c) indicates the channels available in transitioned markets to the entities set forth in paragraph (a) of this section. These frequencies are available in transitioned markets in non-border areas and the U.S./Mexico border area. For multichannel systems, channels may be grouped vertically or horizontally as they appear in the following table.

TABLE 1 TO § 90.616(c)—CHANNELS IN THE 896-897.5/935-936.5 MHz AND 900.5-901/939.5-940 MHz FREQUENCY BANDS IN TRANSITIONED MARKETS

[In non-border areas and in the United States/Mexico border area]

1–2–3–4–5	81–82–83–84–85.
6-7-8-9-10	86-87-88-89-90.
11–12–13–14–15	91-92-93-94-95.
16-17-18-19-20	96-97-98-99-100.
21–22–23–24–25	101–102–103–104– 105.
26–27–28–29–30	106–107–108–109– 110.
31–32–33–34–35	111–112–113–114– 115.
36-37-38-39-40	116–117–118–119.
41–42–43–44–45	361–362–363–364– 365.
46–47–48–49–50	366–367–368–369– 370.
51–52–53–54–55	371–372–373–374– 375.
56-57-58-59-60	376–377–378–379– 380.
61–62–63–64–65	381–382–383–384– 385.
66–67–68–69–70	386–387–388–389– 390.
71–72–73–74–75	391–392–393–394– 395.
76–77–78–79–80	396–397–398–399.

(d) Table 2 to §90.616(d) indicates the channels available in transitioned markets to the entities set forth in paragraph (a) of this section, available for use in the U.S./Canada border area.